Gina’s List of the Best Parts of Life

By Gina Simonsen

My name is Gina Simonsen. I love coming up with new ideas and I love to experiment. I recently started writing for the blog. This is my second article and it is about some of my favorite things.

Shopping is one of my favorite things to do on the weekend. I love to shop at Hallmark and the Bible store. I also love to go to the movies and get popcorn and Diet Coke at the theater. I love to get new coloring books, ones that also have dot-to-dots in them. I also love to go to Target. One of the really cute things I got at Hallmark was a statue of Minnie sitting on a fence and Mickey giving her a rose and smelling it. On the fence there are roses. I love to go to the Bible store to look at new Bible books. I love going shopping to these stores with my mom. I also love to go out to dinner and breakfast with my mom and dad.

One of my favorite movies is Splash with Tom Hanks and Daryl Hannah. I also love the TV shows and movies Hallmark makes. Another one of my favorite movies is The Good Dinosaur. It is about a father dinosaur who teaches his son to deal with his fears. Two of my favorite TV shows are The Price Is Right and Chain Reaction.

I also love to listen to music. One of my favorite singers is Stevie Wonder and he sings “That’s What Friends Are For”. Another one of my favorite singers that I love and admire is Pharrell Williams and he sings “Happy”. I also love Bruno Mars and he sings “Uptown Funk”. I also love Benny King and he sings the song from that movie Stand By Me. I also like a little bit of country music. Three country singers I like are Kenny Rogers, Dolly Parton, and Reba McEntire. Another one of my favorite singers that I love and admire is Blake Shelton.

Southside Art Center is a great program and I never want to go to another program. This will be my farewell article for The Daily Grind Blog, and I hope you have enjoyed it!

Leave a Reply

